United We Stand

18. Februar 2017 § 2 Kommentare

United We Stand

Those days in vain
will there be an end
will you call my name
united we stand

At night forlorn
in the howling wind
shall I hold your hand
united we stand

In shapeless void
as with death content
made thy love me fall
united we stand

From the shores of ilium
with the word you carried him
and in pain thou bearest me
and fulfillest thy majesty

Was just one hour
and we lived no more
still, my dearest friend
united we stand

I’ll be with you
in this great advent
of eternal light
united we stand

(c) belmonte 2017

Tagged:, , , ,

§ 2 Antworten auf United We Stand

Kommentar verfassen

Was ist das?

Du liest momentan United We Stand auf vnicornis.

Meta

